Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Community Awards

The annual community awards are held every year. Voting takes place between Feb – Apr with the trophy presentation being the first public order of business for the new presiding mayor.

The following awards are presented:

The Dr John Bruce Trophy. Dr John Bruce was a prominent member of the community, serving 19 years as the GP at Crowle Medical Centre.  He had much respect for the people of this Town and wanted to dedicate an award to show appreciation and recognition of Outstanding Voluntary Contribution To The Community by any Group or Individual throughout the year.

Community Young Volunteer of the Year Award. This award recognises and celebrates the young people of our community who have volunteered their time and effort throughout the year to make positive impact and change.

The Norman Arrand Award for Best Business. Norman Arrand was a long serving, dedicated councillor who continuously and tirelessly worked to better Crowle & Ealand.  He believed ’keeping it local’ was a priority and embraced local businesses at every opportunity.  This award is to honour Norman’s ethos by recognising and acknowledging local businesses that have brought a valued service to this town throughout the year.

Sports Achievement Award. This award recognises the time, dedication and effort given by anyone involved in any sport within Crowle & Ealand throughout the year.  Sport is a vital foundation of life which promotes positive physical and mental health & well-being and instils a strong sense of pride within the community.


Dr John Bruce Trophy – Mrs Maureen Smurthwaite

Community Young Volunteer of the Year Award – Poppy Pooley-Smurthwaite

The Norman Arrand Award for Best Business – Crowle Lincolnshire Co-op

Sports Achievement Award – Alice Kilmore


Skip to content